Congratulations to Harold Demsetz for Lifetime Achievement Award

Harold Demsetz is the winner of the inaugural Elinor Ostrom Lifetime Achievement Award. This great honor is presented by the International Society of New Institutional Economics (ISNIE) once every two years and is given to an individual who has distinguished themselves by making sustained and significant contributions to institutional and organizational economics.

The Award presentation took place during the Annual Meeting of ISNIE at Harvard University, at a banquet on Saturday, June 20, 2015.

Congratulations Harold!